XXI Conference

Applications of Logic in Philosophy and the Foundations of Mathematics

May 9-13, 2016

Szklarska Poręba

First Announcement

We are pleased to announce that the 21st Conference Applications of Logic in Philosophy and the Foundations of Mathematics will be held in Szklarska Poręba from May 9 to May 13, 2016. Traditionally, the organizers of the conference are Chair of Logic, University of Wrocław, Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, Opole University and Institute of Mathematics, University of Silesia at Katowice. The meeting takes place in Szklarska Poręba, in the lovely Sudety Mountains on the Polish-Czech border. The event is being held under the patronage of the Polish Association for Logic and Philosophy of Science.

​It is also our pleasure to announce the series of lectures Bi-connexive variants of Heyting-Brouwer logic which will be presented by one of the invited speakers of the upcoming meeting, Heinrich Wansing (Ruhr University Bochum).

We encourage everyone interested in logic to participate in our event. Contributions related to logic, logical philosophy, pragmatics, foundations of mathematics and related areas are welcome.

The detailed information regarding conference registration, submission of abstracts, and accommodation will be available in the forthcoming announcements and on the conference's website http://www.klmn.uni.wroc.pl/conference.html.

Please, forward this message to those who may be interested in participation in our meeting. We are looking forward to seeing you at the conference,

Janusz Czelakowski, University of Opole
Tomasz Połacik, University of Silesia
Marcin Selinger, University of Wrocław